Director General’s Message

Director General’s Message

H.E. Major General Staff Pilot Stephen A. Toumajan

General Manager - National Search and Rescue Center (NSRC)

And

Commander - Joint Aviation Command (JAC)

H. E. Major General Staff Pilot Stephen Toumajan is the Commander and Senior Aviation Advisor for the Joint Aviation Command (JAC). Specifically responsible for the combat readiness and execution of all aviation missions and training for UAE forces and numerous Foreign Military Sales (FMS) and Direct Commercial Sales (DCS) aviation programs.

In addition, His Excellency (H.E.) is the General Manager of the UAE National Search and Rescue Center (NSRC). The NSRC is responsible for all civilian Search and Rescue (SAR) operations within the UAE’s Air and Maritime SAR Region.

H. E. MG Toumajan has 30 years of aviation experience with Presidential and executive level management and world-wide operational experiences as a Special Operations Aviation Officer and combat pilot.Prior to commanding the Joint Aviation Command, MG Toumajan served as the Commander of Group18 Special Operations supplying Special Operations Aviation support for all UAE SOF activities.

Prior to joining UAE forces, MG. Toumajan served the Aviation Task Force Commander in Iraq.Other career highlights include US Army as Operations Officer for Aviation, Joint Special Operations Command (JSOC) Fort Bragg, NC. Several Instructor positions, Combined Arms Center, Fort Leavenworth, KS, Aviation subject matter expert and instructor at Command and General Staff college. M.G. Toumajan also served as Company Commander, Special Operations Officer, Assistant Brigade Training Officer, Budget and Supply Logistics Officer, Platoon Leader in units such as 82nd Airborne and 101st Airborne and the 160th Special Operations. Awarded and schooling include the Bronze Star, Ranger Tab, Master Aviator Wings, Senior Jumpmaster, Air Assault, SERE Training, Attending Infantry OBC and Aviation Advanced Courses.

H.E. M.G. Toumajan is currently President of AUSA UAE Chapter. He has been a member of the several Board of Directors including Knowledge Point International and Horizon Flight Academy International and Board of Directors for Horizon flight Academy and AMMROC Maintenance Company.

H.E. M.G. Toumajan holds an Executive-MBA from Benedictine College 2000, KS and a BS Management/Marketing degree from UNC – Wilmington, NC 1985-1987. Graduate of Marion Military Institute and Hargrave Military Academy. Currently Enrolled Doctorate – Business AdministrationABMS - University Of Switzerland.

كلمة المدير العام

كلمة المدير العام

سعادة اللواء ركن طيّار - ستيفن أرثر توماجان

مدير عام - المركز الوطني للبحث والإنقاذ

و

قائد - قيادة الطيران المشترك

سعادة اللواء طيار ركن ستيفن توماجان هو قائد وكبير مستشاري قيادة الطيران المشترك، وهو مسؤول بصفة خاصة عن الاستعداد القتالي وتنفيذ جميع مهام الطيران والتدريب لقوات الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعديد من المبيعات العسكرية الأجنبية، والمبيعات التجارية المباشرة لبرامج الطيران.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، فإن سعادته يشغل منصب المدير العام للمركز الوطني للبحث والإنقاذ في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. والمركز الوطني للبحث والإنقاذ مسؤول عن جميع عمليات البحث والإنقاذ في المجال الجوي والبحري للبحث والإنقاذ في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

ويتمتع سعادة اللواء توماجان بثلاثين عامًا من الخبرة في الطيران على مستوى الإدارة الرئاسية والتنفيذية، وخبرات تشغيلية على مستوى العالم كضابط عمليات الطيران الخاصة وطيّار مقاتل. وقبل شغل منصب قائد قيادة الطيران المشترك، شغل اللواء توماجان منصب قائد العمليات الخاصة للمجموعة 18 التي تقدم الدعم في عمليات الطيران الخاصة لجميع أنشطة قوات العمليات الخاصة في الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

وقبل انضمامه إلى القوات الإماراتية، شغل سعادة اللواء توماجان منصب قائد قوة الطيران في العراق، وتشمل المراحل المهمة في حياته المهنية العمل في الجيش الأمريكي كضابط لعمليات الطيران، وقيادة العمليات الخاصة المشتركة في قاعدة فورت براج العسكرية في ولاية كارولاينا الشمالية. كما شغل عدة مناصب كمدرب في مركز الأسلحة المشتركة في قاعدة فورت ليفنوورث، كنساس، وخبير متخصص في شؤون الطيران، ومدرب في كلية القيادة والأركان العامة. كما شغل توماجان منصب قائد سرية، وضابط عمليات خاصة، وضابط مساعد تدريب الفرقة، وضابط الميزانية والإمداد والخدمات اللوجستية، وقائد فصيلة في وحدات مثل الفرقة 82 المحمولة جوًا والفرقة 101 المحمولة جوًا والقوة 160 عمليات خاصة. كما حاز على النجمة البرونزية، ووسام دورة مدرسة المشاة، وشارة الجناح العسكري، ونجمة القفز بالمظلة من الدرجة الأولى، والهجوم الجوي، والتدريب على البقاء على قيد الحياة والتخفّي والمقاومة والهروب، وحضور الدورة التدريبية الأساسية لضباط المشاة، ودورات متقدمة في الطيران.

ويشغل سعادة اللواء توماجان حاليًا رئيس رابطة جيش الولايات المتحدة في الإمارات، كما كان عضوًا في عدة مجالس إدارة بما في ذلك نوليدج بوينت إنترناشيونال، وأكاديمية هورايزون الدولية للطيران، وشركة AMMROC لأعمال الصيانة.

كما يحمل توماجان درجة الماجستير التنفيذي في إدارة الأعمال عام 2000 من كلية بينديكتين، ودرجة بكالوريوس الإدارة والتسويق من قيادة الأمم المتحدة في ويلمينجتون، كارولاينا الشمالية، 1985-1987. وتخرّج في معهد ماريون العسكري وأكاديمية هارجريف العسكرية، كما سجّل لدرجة الدكتوراه في إدارة الأعمال في الجامعة السويسرية المفتوحة (ABMS).